get_dataframe

Hello there,

I am new to matminer so if the question has been answered elsewhere please provide the link.

I would like to retrieve selected data from MP and Citrine (I do have the API_KEY for both database), using get_dataframe, based on the following criteria:

• Cubic spacegroup

• Some elasticity range

• Hardness threshold

• others properties

I was able to run some of the existing notebooks, but they are limited to what want to achieve.

Any example that some of you may have already explored is highly appreciated.

Best,

Brahim

Hi there,

For both classes (MPDataRetrieval and CitrineDataRetrieval), you should be able to set the request criteria through the “criteria” argument as a dictionary.

For info on how to make these dictionaries (setting the right keys, etc.), I’d recommend checking out the following resources:

For MP: (https://github.com/materialsproject/mapidoc) and (https://materialsproject.org/open)

For Citrine: https://citrineinformatics.github.io/api-documentation/

For example, to get ‘stable’ MP entries in a certain elasitcity range, you could do:

df = MPDataRetrieval().get_dataframe(criteria={“elasticity.K_VRH”: {"$lt": 200.0},

“elasticity”: {"$exists": 1, “$ne”: None}},

properties=[“material_id”, “structure”,

“elasticity.K_VRH”, “elasticity.G_VRH”,

“elasticity.G_Voigt”, “elasticity.K_Voigt”,

“elasticity.G_Reuss”, “elasticity.K_Reuss”,

“warnings”])

The keys described in the APIs should work with matminer’s classes, as long as the queries are made correctly. If they don’t, please let us know!

Thanks,

Alex

···

On Wednesday, February 27, 2019 at 1:10:33 PM UTC-8, Brahim wrote:

Hello there,

I am new to matminer so if the question has been answered elsewhere please provide the link.

I would like to retrieve selected data from MP and Citrine (I do have the API_KEY for both database), using get_dataframe, based on the following criteria:

• Cubic spacegroup
  • Some elasticity range
  • Hardness threshold