please help me!propelled particles

Dear all,
Hello,I am a student from China,I would like to ask you some questions.
How can I add force to particles to make them become self-propelled particles.Followings are more specific descriptions:
1.I want to add force to every particle,the force is a constant,but it’s direction is random,with a small angle to the particle velocity.
2.I found that whether addforce or setforce can’t satisfy the condition.Because the force change every step!The addforce would add more and more force if I create a loop,while the setforce would clear my potential energy.
3.I know how to extract a atom variable by python but I don’t know how to turn a python variable into a atom variable in lammps.
4.I would appreciate it if you tell me how to achieve my condition.
Thanks,
yuantonghui

Dear all,
Hello,I am a student from China,I would like to ask you some questions.
How can I add force to particles to make them become self-propelled particles.Followings are more specific descriptions:
1.I want to add force to every particle,the force is a constant,but it’s direction is random,with a small angle to the particle velocity.

not easily possible with the existing functionality in LAMMPS. there is a pending pull request on github, that is trying to do something similar.

2.I found that whether addforce or setforce can’t satisfy the condition.Because the force change every step!The addforce would add more and more force if I create a loop,while the setforce would clear my potential energy.