Can LAMMPS do this?

Hi everyone , I’m new to LAMMPS. I have this system of graphene/PEO and I would like to study its global and local mechanical properties and so compute strains and stresses. After cooling the system, I want to re orient graphene so that it is parallel to x-axis to ease the evaluation of mechanical properties. After centering the system, I tried rotating it using a code with Python but I had a problem that it didn’t respect the periodic boundary conditions that I have on the box. How can I solve this problem?
And is it possible if I leave graphene inclined to define a block region that is parallel to graphene with the same inclination for the purpose of computing stress per atom in this region that is the interphase between the polymer and graphene atoms?

Your image looks strange as if the equilibration didn’t really work and rather your polymers are still in an unphysical stretched geometry.

What you are asking for cannot easily be done because you have a bulk system with periodic boundary conditions. Any rotation outside of 180 rotations are impossible.

What you should have done is to either immobilize your graphene sheet from the beginning and equilibrate only the remaining system first, or apply a position restrain to several points of the sheet, so it can relax but not rotate significantly. Or a combination of the first step, followed by the second.