Compression in NPT ensemble with ReaxFF potential

Hello everyone
As I am new to LAMMPS and molecular dynamics, I am trying to regenerate some data reported in literature with LAMMPS. Specifically I am working with the paper titled ‘An Atomistic Carbide-Derived Carbon Model Generated Using ReaxFF-Based Quenched Molecular Dynamics’ (doi:
C | Free Full-Text | An Atomistic Carbide-Derived Carbon Model Generated Using ReaxFF-Based Quenched Molecular Dynamics).
The first step reported in the paper involves quenching a structure in NVT ensemble. I was able to do that and produced results in close agreement with the paper. The LAMMPS input script is as follows:

units real # for reaxff forcefiled
atom_style charge # for reaxff forcefiled
boundary p p p # 3d periodic boundary

region box_ block 0 74.88 0 74.88 0 74.88 # box dimension 7.488 nm
create_box 1 box_
region whole block INF INF INF INF INF INF units box
create_atoms 1 random 20000 539816 NULL # 20000 atoms are placed at random inside the box
group 1 region whole

neighbor 2 bin
neigh_modify every 1 delay 0 check yes

mass 1 12.0107 # mass of carbon atom
pair_style reax/c NULL # interatomic potential
pair_coeff * * ffield.reax-2013.C C # coefficient for carbon atom

fix 1 all qeq/reax 1 0.0 10.0 1.0e-6 reax/c # for reaxff

thermo 10
minimize 1.0e-4 1.0e-6 100 1000
reset_timestep 0

velocity all create 3500 729014 mom yes rot yes dist gaussian
timestep 0.5 # fs
dump 1 all custom 1000 C.* id xs ys zs fx fy fz
thermo 100
thermo_style custom step time temp density press pe ke etotal

restart 10000 file.*.restart
restart 500 file1.restart file2.restart

fix 2 all nvt temp 3500 3000 10 # tdmap = 10 fs (unit = real = fs)

run 100000 # 50 ps

This same input script is run for three different quench steps. The density, cell sizes and ring size distribution for all simulation matches to that of reference paper.