Constant stress ensemble

Hi Dr. Axel,

Thank you for the reply :slight_smile:

I have tried every npt option which allows the shape change, but couldn’t see the relevant results as such as NST from Dlpoly. I have been working on this problem constantly and am worried a lot for not getting similar results.

I apologize for troubling you, Dr. Axel. But, thanks for the info. I am trying out my best to solve this issue.

I would greatly appreciate if you could let me know if which fix npt( that allows six component dimensions will be equal to)

fix npt 123 123 100 iso 1.0 1.0 1000

I mean which value of x,y,z,xy,yz,xz(if I want to use all six compoenet of fix npt tri x,y,z values) in fix npt will give the same as if we use iso 1.0 1.0 1000.

I studied literature as you suggested but still couldn’t figure it out.

Could you please let me know about it?

Please don’t be angry, Dr. Axel.:slight_smile:

Would appreciate atleast if you could give me some hint or documentation link.Thanks

if you get different results with LAMMPS and DL_POLY, that can have many reasons, not just the choice of integrator settings. and even if they are equivalent, you may not always get comparable results, if you have incomplete sampling and/or were starting from a metastable configuration, or for many other reasons.

empirically trying all permutations of a command, especially one with so many options as the nose-hoover integrator is not an effective way to resolve a discrepancy.