Error with IFF Heinz Mishra potential

Hey,

I’m a lammps beginner especially in using kim potentials. I’ m trying to use the potential: Sim_LAMMPS_IFF_PCFF_HeinzMishraLinEmami_2015Ver1v5_FccmetalsMineralsSolventsPolymers__SM_039297821658_000 for lead alone (for now). The relevant part of the log:

kim interactions Pb
#=== BEGIN kim interactions ==================================
variable kim_update equal 0
variable kim_periodic equal 1
kspace_style pppm 1.0e-6
pair_style lj/class2/coul/long 12.0
pair_modify mix sixthpower
bond_style class2
angle_style class2
dihedral_style class2
improper_style class2
special_bonds lj/coul 0.0 0.0 1.0
Finding 1-2 1-3 1-4 neighbors …
special bond factors lj: 0 0 1
special bond factors coul: 0 0 1
0 = max # of 1-2 neighbors
0 = max # of 1-3 neighbors
1 = max # of special neighbors
special bonds CPU = 0.000 seconds
include /tmp/kim-shared-library-parameter-file-directory-XXXXXXvtlNkX/IFF-supermodel.params

pair_coeff 1 1 0.0350000000 4.5000000000 # ay1
pair_coeff 2 2 0.0350000000 4.5000000000 # ay2
ERROR: Numeric index 2 is out of bounds (1-1) (src/CLASS2/pair_lj_class2_coul_long.cpp:637)
Last command: pair_coeff 2 2 0.0350000000 4.5000000000 # ay2

The input data follows the format atom_style full: atom-ID molecule-ID atom-type q x y z
where molecule-ID and q are 0. Am I missing something, how to resolve this error?
I use the LAMMPS version 29 Sep 2021, software works for other KIM potentials.

I would be grateful for any help!

Hi,