Help with thermal conductivity

Dear Developers & Users,

I am a beginner in using Lammps. I am trying to calculate thermal conductivity of a silicon nanowire and for that I am trying to understand the Green Kubo method using the example of Solid Argon. I know this has been discussed several times in the mailing list, but unfortunately I have not been able to find out answers to the specific questions I have.

When I use the input script , I get a thermal conductivity of 0.288 W/mK. However, when I play around with the auto correlation parameters Nevery, Nrepeat,Nfreq, results start to become inconsistent. I have changed correlation length § from 1 to 2000 but, 200 gave me the best result of thermal conductivity. As I go away from the correlation length of 200, results get weird. The same is true for the ‘sample interval’ (s) parameter. I was wondering if there is a method for systematically selecting the auto-correlation parameters and also the simulation time. How do I check whether the HCAF has decayed to zero?

The script I use is the following

%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%

units real
variable T equal 70
variable V equal vol
variable dt equal 4.0
variable p equal 200 # correlation length
variable s equal 10 # sample interval
variable d equal $p*$s # dump interval

convert from LAMMPS real units to SI

variable kB equal 1.3806504e-23 # [J/K] Boltzmann
variable kCal2J equal 4186.0/6.02214e23
variable A2m equal 1.0e-10
variable fs2s equal 1.0e-15
variable convert equal {kCal2J}*{kCal2J}/{fs2s}/{A2m}

setup problem

dimension 3
boundary p p p
lattice fcc 5.376 orient x 1 0 0 orient y 0 1 0 orient z 0 0 1
region box block 0 4 0 4 0 4
create_box 1 box
create_atoms 1 box
mass 1 39.948

pair_style lj/cut 13.0
pair_coeff * * 0.2381 3.405

timestep ${dt}
thermo $d

equilibration and thermalization

velocity all create $T 102486 mom yes rot yes dist gaussian
fix NVT all nvt temp $T $T 10 drag 0.2
run 8000

reset_timestep 0

compute myKE all ke/atom
compute myPE all pe/atom