How can I run pdb format?

Hello everyone,

I’m a brazilian undergraduate student in the phisics program of the University of São Paulo, Brazil and work in a project where I use VR to improve scientists intuition about nanometric systems. For this project, now I need pdb output from a LAMMPS simulation. More specifically, I need to use iMD in a different program (non-VMD) and this program only read pdb files.

I found molfile plugin in LAMMPS but I have some trouble with that. My actual problem is related to LAMMPS dump molfile output which doesn’t write neither the molecule type (e.g.: Oxigen, Hidrogen, etc.) nor the bond info (the atoms seem to be separated and not bonded as they should be). Actually, I don’t know how to change these infos in LAMMPS input file (in.something), could you help me with this task, please?

My actual output for a simple water model is shown in the image below.

Thanks for your attention and help,

Lauro B. Braz.

Área de anexos

Captura de tela de 2019-01-17 10-38-45.png

Hello everyone,

I'm a brazilian undergraduate student in the phisics program of the University of São Paulo, Brazil and work in a project where I use VR to improve scientists intuition about nanometric systems. For this project, now I need pdb output from a LAMMPS simulation. More specifically, I need to use iMD in a different program (non-VMD) and this program only read pdb files.

I found molfile plugin in LAMMPS but I have some trouble with that. My actual problem is related to LAMMPS dump molfile output which doesn't write neither the molecule type (e.g.: Oxigen, Hidrogen, etc.) nor the bond info (the atoms seem to be separated and not bonded as they should be). Actually, I don't know how to change these infos in LAMMPS input file (in.something), could you help me with this task, please?

have you looked at the dump_modify command? please also note, that the
dump molfile style can only output data, that is available internally,