Installing KSPACE package

Dear all,

I’m striving to install the KSPACE package on Windows, but since I’m an amateur at LAMMPS I couldn’t understand the descriptions inside the LAMMPS documentation. Is there a visual tutorial I can use?

What makes you think you need to install the KSPACE package?
Have you checked whether it is already available in your LAMMPS executable?
How did you obtain your current LAMMPS executable?

You did ask the same question before and I already responded to it (in a similar way).
If you cannot answer very simple questions about what you already did, how do you think that some video will help you understand things better? I think that is very unlikely. Also, what happened to consulting with more experienced colleagues? That is a much more easily accessible (and - if needed - more visual) source of information.

Thanks Dr. Kohlmeyer for your response.

As you also mentioned before, I doubt that ReaxFF is not working properly with my system. So I have to employ EAM+CTI potential, which requires KSPACE package.

I don’t know how to check, but since it cannot perform on multi cores I presume that the package is not available.

Installed it via the installer packages from LAMMPS Windows Installer Repository

I have no idea how these packages work, so I needed more information. I’m not a computer nerd! I’m just a civil engineering student.

Literally nothing, because the group is not professional at LAMMPS-related issues. They are just simple LAMMPS users and don’t have information about this.

Your presumption is incorrect. The LAMMPS documentation explains how to do that. 4.2. Command-line options — LAMMPS documentation
Also there is a specific explanation for your binary at the top of the website: LAMMPS Windows Installer Repository
Also you can (as I had mentioned before) use the “info config” command: info command — LAMMPS documentation