Question on LAMMPS

Good day,

My name is Justice and I am a Masters student of Mechanical Engineering. This is my first time coming into contact with Molecular Dynamic Simulation. I want to be able to perform Molecular Dynamics Simulation to study the double layer phenomenon in electric double layer capacitors (EDLC). I have just a brief idea of MD Simulations from what I have read and some videos I have watched.

I have no idea of how to use the Simulation package for this purpose and I would like to know how to use it i.e. write the input codes to describe the problem I want to work on. I would really appreciate any tutorials on how to do this.

Thank you. Regards.

https://lammps.sandia.gov/tutorials.html

Justice,

before even trying to write an input and run a simulation, you should research the published literature about studies on systems similar to what you want to look at. what kind and size of simulations people have done and what kind of software, tools and settings they have used. This way you get some idea what kind of simulations with what kind of settings you need to set up and run.