Questions about fix aveforce in LAMMPS

Dear all,
I am a beginner and now I have met some problem in my work.
My topic is about diffusion between Cu and Al. A simple model is shown in the figure below.

Now I want to study the effect of pressure on diffusion. I try to use “fix aveforce” command to apply pressure on the move layer. But the movement of move layer is not obvious. It only moves downward for a short displacement, and then does not continue. Part of the code is as follows:
variable p equal 1000 #the set pressure
variable s equal 40.440.4 #the surface area of move layer
variable N equal 1323 # the number of atoms in the move layer
variable ev equal 624150913 #newton to ev/angstrom
variable maxforce equal ($p
s*1.0e-14*{ev})/$N #required force
variable samplerun equal 30000

#The external force changes with time and finally reaches the required force
variable extforce equal {maxforce}*step/{samplerun}
fix externalforce move aveforce 0.0 0.0 -${extforce}

fix boundary_f fix setforce 0 0 0 # fix the boundary
fix 1 move nvt temp 300 300 0.1# I also tried “nve” , the result is not good either

the whole system relaxes in nve ensemble. May I ask where is the error and how should I correct it.
Best wishes
Happy New Year!

It is very difficult to assess all details of your simulation with seeing only part of your input.
That input is also garbled due to the typesetting of the forum software, you need to surround your input with triple backquotes (```) to stop the forum software from doing that.

The probable misconception here is how stress/pressure increases when a material is compressed.