ValueError: zero-size array to reduction operation maximum which has no identity

Hello everyone,

This is my first time using AMSET and I got this error by “amset wave”. The structure is bulk silicon.
FYI, I’m using vasp/5.3.3. The KPOINTS are 11111 and ENCUT is set to 300 (I also tried much lower ENCUT, lower KPOINTS and even tried AMSET on another machine).
I appreciate your help.

Best,
Mohammad

******* Getting wavefunction coefficients *******

Including bands 2—6

invalid value encountered in true_divide
******* Automatically choosing plane wave cutoff *******
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/mohammad/.local/bin/amset", line 33, in <module>
    sys.exit(load_entry_point('amset', 'console_scripts', 'amset')())
  File "/home/mohammad/.local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/click/core.py", line 1128, in __call__
    return self.main(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/home/mohammad/.local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/click/core.py", line 1053, in main
    rv = self.invoke(ctx)
  File "/home/mohammad/.local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/click/core.py", line 1659, in invoke
    return _process_result(sub_ctx.command.invoke(sub_ctx))
  File "/home/mohammad/.local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/click/core.py", line 1395, in invoke
    return ctx.invoke(self.callback, **ctx.params)
  File "/home/mohammad/.local/lib/python3.7/site-packages/click/core.py", line 754, in invoke
    return __callback(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/home/mohammad/2-Apps/15-AMSET/amset-main/amset/tools/wavefunction.py", line 104, in wave
    ibands, planewave_cutoff, ikpoints, **kwargs
  File "/home/mohammad/2-Apps/15-AMSET/amset-main/amset/tools/wavefunction.py", line 129, in _wavefunction_vasp
    wf, iband=ibands, ikpoints=ikpoints, n_samples=2000, std_tol=0.02
  File "/home/mohammad/2-Apps/15-AMSET/amset-main/amset/wavefunction/vasp.py", line 182, in get_converged_encut
    wavefunction, encut=max_encut, pbar=False, iband=iband, ikpoints=ikpoints